About Northampton Housing Authority

The Northampton Housing Authority (NHA) is a quasi-public agency maintaining public housing at the McDonald House, Forsander and Cahill Apartments, Tobin Manor, Salvo House, and Hampshire and Florence Heights. The NHA also administers a Housing Choice Voucher program (Section Eight) and works with the Veterans Administration to administer VASH vouchers.

The Northampton Housing Authority is currently looking for a Full-Time Maintenance Technician. Please click here for a pdf version of our employment application and email completed application to hr@northamptonhousing.org or bring it to our office at McDonald House, 49 Old South Street, Northampton, MA 01060.

Employment Application 

Contact Us

Northampton Housing Authority

49 Old South Street
Northampton, MA 01060

Ph: 413-584-4030
Fx: 413-582-1350

Executive Team

Cara Leiper
Executive Director
Email ->

Maria Walton
Asst. Executive Director
Email ->

Sharon Kimble
Chief Accounting Officer
Email ->

Keith Walsh
Human Resources Manager 
Email ->

Jack Redman
Senior Manager of Section 8 and Public Housing
Email ->

Management Staff

Angel Sadlowski
Section 8 Manager
Email ->

Lisa M Donoghue
Public Housing Manager 
Email ->

Board Members

  • Marilyn Richards, Chair
    Term ending June 2023
    Email:  Jomar2@comcast.net
  • James Brooks, Governor’s Appointee, Vice Chair
    Term ending March 2019
    Email:  Jim-Bo@comcast.net
  • Emily Laufer, Tenant Representative 
    Term ending June 2023
    Email: emily_laufer@yahoo.com
  • Elizabeth Silver, Member   
    Email: elizabethsilver123@gmail.com
    Term ending June 2021
  • Jeffrey Jones, Member
    Term ending March 2020
    Email: beyejeff@comcast.net

Massachusetts General Laws

In accordance with Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 121B, Section Five:

Every housing and redevelopment authority shall be managed, controlled and governed by five members, appointed or elected as provided in this section, of whom three shall constitute a quorum. In a city, four members of a housing or redevelopment authority shall be appointed by the mayor subject to confirmation by the city council. The fifth commissioner is appointed by the governor.